Another Cool Down Coming!

Yes, it again has been a cooler than average summer for most of the eastern US. The main difference between last summer and this one is that last year we were much wetter and cooler…. This summer we aren’t quite as wet or cool. The trend continues as yet again another cold front approaches the area and could fire off a few showers tomorrow afternoon, I am not expecting anything severe. Here is the short term NAM for tomorrow morning as the front will be moving through around 9am.

mon 7am

That isn’t the real biggie for this story, what will be the story for tomorrow afternoon is the MASSIVE drop in humidity. Check out the short term NAM (the WRF) for tomorrow afternoon and you will see 50’s and 60’s for dew points moving on in….. The is very dry air for July and will feel refreshing as compared to what we have seen lately.

dews

The cooler air will move in tomorrow afternoon as well but we won’t see a drop in daytime highs until Tuesday as we will see highs in the mid 80’s. This is the Euro for Tuesday afternoon.

ecmwf_t2max_atl_11

Also on top of that we will be seeing lows on Wednesday morning in the 50’s and 60’s across parts of N Georgia! Enjoy the cooler weather!

For those of you who didn’t read my blog the other day about my change in careers, here is the link to that: Mike’s Career Change and How it Won’t Affect My Love for Blogging the Weather

Here is how you can help:

Go to my website mikefrancishomes.com and click on contact us. Enter your first and last name, email address, phone number, address (street, city, zip), birth date, and blood type (kidding about the blood type LOL) so I can add you. Then I will put all of you in my database under the “Geeks” section to call you first over the next few weeks to chat and talk about the weather and whether or not you have any leads I can chew on.

I thank all of you for your continued support through this transition I continue to go through and thank you in advance for all the help with getting my new business going!

With all my thanks from the bottom of my heart!

Mike

On the right hand side under the facebook and twitter feeds you can subscribe to the blog and you will get an email every time I update it.

Thanks again for supporting the blog and my social media presence!!

Here is a link to my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/thechiefmikefrancis

and my twitter feed http://www.twitter.com/mikefranciswx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another Cool Down Coming!

  1. Carolyn Mitchell says:

    I really hate you using this platform to further a new career in real estate. It feels sketchy.

  2. Becky Greenlee says:

    Mike–thanks for the weather information! I appreciate it! As for promoting your real estate on the side–go for it. You have to do what you have to do to make it in this world! Plus, I know that you are a very good person!

Leave a comment