Severe Weather Update For Sunday Afternoon

The SPC has continued to keep us in the marginal risk area today and I agree with the placement. Here is the SPC outlook for today:day1otlk_1300We are just too wedged right now to have any sort of severe weather right now, take a look below at the 11am surface temps, you can clearly see the wedge holding strong. Remember, cold air is more dense than warm air and it is much harder for warm air to push cold air out….. especially when it is a wedge style cold air block like the one we have today and as long as this cold rain continues we will see that wedge hold:simuawips-5

 

So the short range NAM is showing this warm front slowly moving into the metro area through the day, here is the warm front by around 7pm tonight and notice the wedge still holding strong:7pm temps

The NAM still has plenty of rain, and a few t-storms popping up cross the area through the afternoon, here is 1,3, and 5pm this evening. Yes there are some individual cells that will pop up and some could produce a bit of thunder, but with no instability our chance of tornadoes is very very slim.1pm3pm5pm

Unless things drastically change and the warm front magically moves quicker, our threat for severe weather today is very very slim…. Like a 1 on a scale of 1-10. If things change I will post on Facebook and update the blog. We can expect rain to be on an off through the day with cool temps keeping it a gloomy day. The is the perfect day for a lazy day of nothing but football watching and hanging with the family.

If you want to have daily emails about the forecast, check out the information below.

s most of you know, my days on the tube are a thing of the past, but I will keep my extreme love for the weather alive through my blog and social media presence. I am now in the business of real estate so if you would like to support this blog and my “hobby” of weather. I am going to start a daily forecast for everyone who would like one delivered to their inbox every morning. Go to my website by clicking here and register. Yes it is my real estate site, but I won’t put you into the real estate part of it, I will put you in as “weather geek” and you will just get my weather stuff with an occasional non weather email, don’t be scared I won’t spam you with marketing stuff. Thanks again for all of your support!!

Thanks as always for your continued support!! You guys are the best!!!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

