Severe Weather 4/5

Has it really been a year since I posted on the blog? I need to get my 12 year old writing blogs since he is even a bigger dork than I am.

Today there are 2 distinct waves coming through, the first this morning and the second is later tonight. This morning’s round is in AL / W GA now and will move through around Screen Shot 2017-04-05 at 7.15.01 AM10 am. All of the storms are “elevated” which in “I am a scientist so I use big words” talk. All this means is that these storms are not tapped into the lower level warmth. These will be loud and nasty and might even spin, but I don’t think they will be tornado..

I am definitely a bit “concerned” about the one this evening since some of the storms this

hires_ref_atl_10

hires_ref_atl_19

hires_ref_atl_22

Late evening Storms

morning have rotation. The upper level jet is still well to the west so when that movesScreen Shot 2017-04-05 at 7.15.37 AM overhead this evening after a full day of heating we will have some powerful storms that will move through around 8-10pm, some of these could produce tornadoes. I give this a 6 on a scale of 1-10.

More updates through the day and remember I am a realtor now so I don’t get to post much. You can help me by signing up on my website www.topnorthatlantahomes.com if you need some help.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

