Winter Storm 4:30pm Update

The timing and the specifics of this winter storm are looking clearer as the new model data continues to come in. It looks like round one starts tomorrow morning around rush hour….Tue 7am

 

This first round will drop around 1-3 inches of snow across most of the area, including Atlanta, and will last through the afternoon hours. Towards the end of tomorrow’s event we will see the snow mix with a little rain.Tue 5pm

The second one coming in on Wednesday is going to be a doozie!!! It is going to start early morning on Wednesday as freezing rain and sleet. Most of the metro could see .25-.5″ inches of ice….Wed AM

Then to add insult to injury, there is a good chance that on top of the ice, that is on top of the snow, we could see an additional 4-6″ of snow!!!

nam_snow_depth_se_22

 

I think the NAM is a bit to far to the NE with the actual snow totals as I think they could be a bit higher closer to the metro…

Subscribe to my blog and make sure you like my facebook page, I will keep you posted.

Thanks again for supporting the blog and my social media presence!!

Here is a link to my facebook page http://www.facebook.com/thechiefmikefrancis

and my twitter feed http://www.twitter.com/mikefranciswx

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Winter Storm 4:30pm Update

Leave a comment